Advocating for American Indian and Alaska Native Elders

SCSEP Staff

SCSEP Eligibility

The NICOA Senior Community Service Employment Program offers part-time paid work experience training in community agencies for older individuals who have limited incomes. Eligibility is based on age and total family income, and most-in-need characteristics.

 CLICK HERE for pre-application-See if You Qualify for SCSEP

SCSEP Staff and Contact Information

Office hours for all NICOA SCSEP locations are Monday – Friday  8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Headquarters

10501 Montgomery Blvd. NE, Suite 210

Albuquerque, NM 87111

 

Phone: (505) 292-2001;  (888) 642-6297

Fax: (505) 292-1922 

 

Dorinda Fox,SCSEP GRANT Project Director

Email: DFox@NICOA.org

 

Marie Jim, SCSEP GRANT Compliance

and Records Manager,  (Navajo Nation)

Email: MJim@NICOA.org

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leslie Maly, SCSEP GRANT Records Specialist

Email: LMaly@NICOA.org

 

Jose Troncoso, SCSEP GRANT Compliance Specialist

Email: JTroncoso@NICOA.org

 

 

 


 

 

 

WEST REGION (232 training positions)

Sharon Dukes, Program Manager

2101 E. Broadway Rd., Suite 20

Tempe, AZ 85282

 

 

Phone: (480) 921-3406

Fax: (480) 921-3418 

 

Email: SDukes@NICOA.org

 

Gabriela Galvez, Job Developer/Trainer

Riverside Workforce Development Center

1325 Spruce Street Ste. 104

Riverside, CA 92507

 

Phone: (951) 955-0513

Fax: (480) 921-3418

Email: GGalvez@NICOA.org

Includes the following states:
Arizona
California
Washington


 

SOUTHEAST REGION (192 SCSEP training positions)

Dorcas Roberts, Program Manager

909 S. Meridian, Suite 405

Oklahoma City, OK  73108

Phone: (405) 951-9240

Fax: (405) 951-9232

Email: DRoberts@NICOA.org

Includes the following states:
Alabama
Florida
North Carolina
Oklahoma

CENTRAL REGION (206 training positions)

Erica Hawpetoss, Program Manager 

(Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin)

 

Physical: N 559 Library Road #5

Mailing: P.O. Box 205

Keshena, WI 54135

 

 

Phone: (715) 799-5309

Fax: (715) 799-5314

Email: EHawpetoss@NICOA.org 


Satellite in-kind SCSEP office: 

Camille Green, Employment Specialist

(Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Sioux Tribe)  

205 Oak Street E.

Sisseton, SD 57262

 

Phone: (605) 742-0530

Fax: (605) 742-0533

Email: CGreen@NICOA.org 


Caroline (Nadi) Carey, Job Developer/Trainer

Denver Indian Center, Inc.

4407 Morrison Road

Denver, CO 80219

Phone: (303) 936-2688

Fax:

Email: CCarey@NICOA.org

 

Includes the following states:

Colorado
Minnesota
New Mexico
North Dakota
South Dakota
Utah
Wisconsin